ACRO Global Tourism Marketer
24 countries now welcome visitors from China without quarantining upon arrival
21 August 2020

Share This Article

The China Outbound Tourism Institute (COTRI) has announced that as a result of the increasing mitigation of COVID-19 in mainland China, as of 17 August 2020, 24 countries are welcoming visitors from China with no requirement for quarantining upon arrival.

These 24 countries are:

  • Albania
  • Bermuda
  • Brazil
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • French Polynesia
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Lebanon
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Nepal
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Ruanda
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Vincent
  • Tanzania
  • Turkey
  • UAE
  • Virgin Islands

COTRI expects Vietnam to be added to the list soon; also possibly Bali.

Also last week China agreed to permit EU citizens with residency or work permits to enter the country, and accordingly it's expected that that the European Union will be opening its borders to visitors from China in September. Chinese citizens residing in the Schengen Area have been able to travel between countries in the Area since 15 June.

David Boggs President/CEO ACRO Global|Publisher Tourism Marketer
David H. Boggs
ACRO Global

View David Boggs's profile on LinkedIn

Google Certifications - David H Boggs
Subscribe to my blog

Visit Website
4/5 based on 1 vote.
Show Individual Votes
Tags , , , , , ,
Views 79 views. Averaging 0 views per day.
Related Articles
External Article:

Previous Article | Next Article