ACRO Global Tourism Marketer
Ireland's Green List shrinks to 4 countries today
28 September 2020

Share This Article

As of today 28 September 2020, Ireland's Green List of countries from which people can enter (or re-enter) Ireland without completing a Passenger Locator Form and self-isolating for 14 days is down to just:

  • Cyprus
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania

Ireland's Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade continues to advise against non-essential travel to destinations outside Ireland (including the UK but not Northern Ireland) other than to the Green List countries.

On 15 September the Government of Ireland announced a 5-level plan for Living with COVID-19 to be effective at least until the spring of 2021. Different levels of restrictions will be imposed on a county-by-county basis depending on the level of COVID-19 infections.

Currently, Dublin (City and County) is at Level 3 until 9 October and County Donegal is at Level 3 until 16 October. Level 3 carries additional levels of restrictions on nonessential travel.

Clearly, 2020 is going to be a Lost Year for Tourism Ireland.

David Boggs President/CEO ACRO Global|Publisher Tourism Marketer
David H. Boggs
ACRO Global
View David Boggs's profile on LinkedIn

Google Certifications - David H Boggs

Visit Website
4/5 based on 1 vote.
Show Individual Votes
Tags , , , , ,
Views 46 views. Averaging 0 views per day.
Related Articles
External Article:

Quick Reply
Your Name:
Your Comment:

You may use BB Codes in your message.
Spam Prevention:

Members currently reading this thread:

Previous Article | Next Article